series of articles

"COLOUR REVOLUTIONS"

"Colour revolutions" is a term commonly used to describe some related socio-political events taken place in the world in the late XX – early XXI centuries.

Characteristic features of colour revolutions are mass rallies, protest marches, and strikes which are held by losing opposition after the announcement of the results of elections.

The object of colour revolutions is not just change of the power elite with its geopolitical orientation, but fundamental change of the state foundation.

As for a coup to be successfully conducted, it is rather important to create an unfavorable image of the in-power-head of a state, or the opponent for the upcoming elections. A few weeks before the elections all of the opposition organizations, groups of protest, liberal circles and alliances, leaning on the potential of supporters from abroad, including financial ones, become more active.

The motive power for the coup is youth with its undeveloped views, as well as women`s and trade union organizations. The funds, equipment, professional consultants, and instructors are allotted to prepare such "attack". The arranging of mass rallies in capital cities becomes a decisive stage of the operation. Subsequently the blockade or non-violent seizure of power institutions and authorized mass media is implemented, then tent camps arranging follows and the life gets paralyzed. Disabled by non-violent methods and information pressure from world powers and global media the security forces have to stay apart from the ongoing events, i.e. the army cannot shoot its people! A decisive role in success of a colour revolution is in inertness of the power structures and the High Court which under pressure of street pickets are forced to adjudicate on the illegality of the authorities` actions.

A "colour" candidate triumphantly (although illegally) proclaims himself the new head of the state, whereas the West confidently declares the recognition of the victory of democracy.

Exactly by the instigation of the forces in the game, not as a result of free expression of popular will, within the frames of dubious "democratic principles" dictated by the "world community" (not the existing legislation of concrete countries) so called "revolutions" were conducted in Georgia and the Ukraine.

Typical for this is also worsening of the economic situation in the countries where colour revolutions after "the democracy victory" took place.

The first colour revolutions were the "Velvet Revolution" – bloodless overthrow of the Communist regime in Czechoslovakia in 1989, where the former dissident Vaclav Havel was elected the new president. Another example was the Singing Revolutions in Baltic countries in 1989-1990s pulled Letts, Estonians, and Lithuanians out of arms of the Soviet Union.

October 2001 – in Serbia after 12 years of power of the President Slobodan Milosevic was ousted from the state.

The further point is Georgia – in 2003 – Eduard Shevardnadze was ousted as a result of the Rose Revolution.

At last, the Ukraine of 2004, where the Orange Revolution brought Viktor Yushchenko to power.

Then Kirghizia came. In March 2005 as a result of the Tulip Revolution the President Askar Akayev voluntarily left power and quitted the country.

Attempts for political upheavals in Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan in 2005 and Belarus in 2006, failed.

What did the "colour revolutions" turn for Russia out?

1. A potentially feasible scenario of power shift was demonstrated.

2. The change in number of regimes led to erosion of integration and defense schemes, "falling out" strategically important links for Russia in Western, Caucasian and Central Asian directions of Russian foreign policy.

3. The first steps of "colour" regimes led to complication of Russian hydrocarbons exporting process and implementation of energy transit flows through the territory of Russia for further access to the European markets.

4. The relations with a number of colour regimes led the parties to the conflict interaction with the subsequent maintenance of information and psychological warfare.

"Colour revolutions" demonstrated innovation power conquest technologies for all countries of by peaceful means and through peaceful forms and at the first stage of revolutions, in some extend, even under the laws of the country. Ultimately, the "colour revolutions" do not lead to anything positive, either in economy or politics.

The articles on the website are based on the information from the open Russian and foreign Mass Media, including printed publications and Internet editions.

статьи по теме

"ЦВЕТНЫЕ РЕВОЛЮЦИИ"

"Цветная революция" - термин, которым принято обобщенно называть ряд общественно-политических событий, произошедших в мире в конце двадцатого - начале двадцать первого веков. Это серии массовых уличных протестов, происходящие на фоне парламентских или президентских выборов, которые обычно завершаются сменой политического режима страны.

Характерными чертами "цветных революций" являются массовые митинги, демонстрации и забастовки, которые проводит проигравшая оппозиция, после оглашения результатов проведения выборов.

Цель "цветных революций" – это не просто смена властной верхушки государства и его геополитической ориентации, а принципиальное изменение основы всей государственности.

С точки зрения успешного проведения "цветного" переворота очень важно выстраивание негативного образа действующего главы государства, либо противника по предстоящим выборам. За несколько недель до выборов происходит резкая активизация всех оппозиционных организаций, протестных групп, либеральных кружков и союзов, опирающихся на потенциал зарубежной поддержки, в том числе и финансовой.

Основной движущей силой переворота является молодежь с ее несформировавшимися убеждениями, а также женские и профсоюзные организации. Для подготовки этого "тарана" выделяются средства, техника, специалисты-консультанты и инструкторы. Решающей фазой операции становится организация массовых митингов в столицах. В дальнейшем осуществляется блокада или "ненасильственный" захват властных учреждений и официальных СМИ, создаются палаточные городки, парализуется жизнь. Обезоруженные "ненасильственными" методами и информационным прессингом со стороны ведущих мировых держав и прессы, силовые структуры остаются в стороне от происходящего процесса – армия не может стрелять в свой народ! Решающую роль в успехе "цветной революции" играет бездействие силовых структур и высших судебных инстанций, которые под давлением уличных пикетов выносят решения о незаконности действий властей.

"Цветной" кандидат торжественно (хоть и в нарушение норм законодательства) объявляет себя новым главой государства, а Запад с готовностью объявляет о своем признании "победы демократии".

Именно с подачи заинтересованных сил, а не в результате волеизъявления собственного народа, в рамках неких "демократических принципов", навязанных "мировой общественностью" (а не действующего законодательства конкретных стран), осуществлялись, так называемые, "революции", а на деле – государственные перевороты в Грузии и Украине.

Характерным также является следующее за "победой демократии" ухудшение экономической ситуации в странах, где произошли "цветные революции".

Первыми "цветными революциями" были - "Бархатная революция" - бескровное свержение коммунистического режима в Чехословакии в 1989 г., президентом избран бывший диссидент Вацлав Гавел, затем "Поющие революции" в Прибалтике в 1989-1990 гг., вырвавшие латышей, эстонцев и литовцев из объятий Советского Союза.

В Сербии, – октябрь 2001 г. После двенадцати лет нахождения у власти был изгнан президент страны Слободан Милошевич.

Далее последовала Грузия – 2003 г. Изгнан "революцией роз" Эдуард Шеварнадзе.

Наконец, Украина – 2004 г. "Оранжевая революция" привела к власти Виктора Ющенко.

Потом была Киргизия – март 2005 г. В результате "революции тюльпанов" в Киргизии президент Аскар Акаев добровольно оставил власть и покинул страну.

Попытки политических переворотов в Азербайджане, Узбекистане, Казахстане в 2005 г., Белоруссии в 2006 г. оказались неудачными.

Чем "цветные революции" обернулись для России?

1. Был продемонстрирован потенциально осуществимый сценарий смены власти.

2. Смена ряда режимов привела к подрыву интеграционных и оборонных схем, "выпадению" стратегически важных для РФ звеньев на западном, закавказском и центральноазиатском направлениях внешней политики РФ.

3. Первые шаги "цветных" режимов привели к осложнению процесса экспортирования российских углеводородов и осуществлению транзита энергопотоков по территории РФ с дальнейшим выходом на рынки Европы.

4. Отношения с рядом "цветных" режимов привели к переходу сторон в конфликтное взаимодействие с последующим ведением информационной и психологической войны.

"Цветные революции" продемонстрировали новационные для всех стран технологии завоевания власти мирным путем, при помощи мирных форм и на первом этапе революции даже в некотором соответствии с законодательством страны. В конечном итоге "цветные революции" не приводят ни к чему положительному, ни в экономике, ни в политике.

 

В подготовке материалов, представленных на сайте, использована информация, свободно распространяемая в открытых источниках российских и зарубежных СМИ, включая печатные издания и материалы ГИС Интернет.