US THAAD - protection or genocide?

Nowadays, the Republic of Korea and Japan are strategic partners of the United States on issues related to security with regard to the DPRK. Taking into account the threat from Pyongyang, Washington considers it necessary to deploy a missile defense system in the ROK and Japan.

The States deployed the Patriot PAC-2 systems and the Aegis cruisers in South Korea. September 7, 2017, Washington managed to deploy four launchers of the US missile defense THAAD systems in the territory of Seongju County. Thus, the missile defense systems appeared in Seongju County, consisting of a radar, a control and monitoring system, six launchers with eight anti-missiles in each.

A deployment of two American ground-based Aegis Ashore missile defense complexes is planned by 2023 in Akita prefecture in the north and in Yamaguchi in the south-west of Japan.

Despite a firm decision by the governments of countries to install THAAD, residents of Japan and the ROK are categorically protesting these systems. Such outrage of the local population is fully justified.

Residents of Okinawa believe that their existence is not much different from the martial state: they are threatened by death from a falling plane, a drunk American driver, a constant sleep disorder due to the continuing flights of American aircraft and conducted exercises. According to a public opinion poll of 2017, 54% of the residents of Okinawa Prefecture believe that the government of Japan discriminates against the prefecture by placing US military bases.

In addition, according to data released by the US Department of Defense, all US bases are very heavily contaminated. This is a kind of toxic dump containing the whole Mendeleev's table from the combined uranium, lead, oil with aviation fuel and various pesticides. Accumulated toxic wastes are not exported, but are buried in the same country, subsequently falling into waste water and poisoning the soil.

Thus, the ecosystem of Japan and South Korea is inflicted enormous damage. But it's not just about the destroyed farmlands. The death rate from toxic substances grows among population living in areas where military exercises are conducted.

The installation of missile defense systems will only aggravate the situation. One of the main components of THAAD is the radar. Radar radiation has the property of adversely affecting nearby living organisms. In the event that the object is located in the immediate vicinity of the radar, it receives a radar injury, the result of which is an imminent death. If a person is further away, then he gets a chronic radiological illness, among the symptoms of which - nervous disorders, sleep disorders, headaches, weight loss. In addition, the deployment of ABM systems will significantly increase the risk of cancer incidence. The increase in mortality due to the deployment of US missile defense can be critical for Japan, where the problem of population aging is particularly acute.

Despite the fact that the US bases cause irreparable damage not only to the economy and the environment, but also to the health of the inhabitants of the countries, the authorities of the RK and Japan do not take it into account. On the contrary, the governments of the countries convince citizens of the North Korean threat and the need for American bases. Therefore, despite the numerous protests of the population, the leadership of South Korea, mobilizing large police forces, brought four launchers of the US missile defense complexes THAAD to the base in Seongju County. And the Japanese government is holding joint exercises with the US, opening up to Washington all the great prospects for the development of once Japanese territories.

Комментарии для сайта Cackle

ПРО THAAD США – защита или геноцид?

В настоящий момент Республика Корея, как и Япония, являются стратегическими партнерами США по вопросам, касающимся безопасности относительно КНДР. Принимая во внимание угрозу со стороны Пхеньяна, Вашингтон считает необходимым размещение системы ПРО в РК и Японии.

В Южной Корее Штаты разместили комплексы «Пэтриот» РАС-2 и крейсера Aegis. 7 сентября 2017 года, Вашингтону удалось развернуть на территории уезда Сончжу четыре пусковые установки комплексов ПРО США THAAD. Таким образом, в уезде Сончжу появилась система ПРО, состоящая из радара, системы управления и контроля, шести пусковых установок с восемью противоракетами в каждой.

В Японии размещение двух американских наземных комплексов противоракетной обороны Aegis Ashore планируется к 2023 году в префектурах Акита на севере страны и в Ямагути на юго-западе.

Несмотря на твердое решение правительства стран по установке THAAD, жители Японии и РК выступают с категорическими протестами против данных комплексов. Такое возмущение местного населения вполне оправдано. Жители Окинавы считают, что их существование мало чем отличается от военного положения: им грозит смерть от падающего самолета, пьяного американского водителя, постоянное расстройство сна из-за непрекращающихся полетов американских самолетов и проводимых учений. По опросу общественного мнения, за 2017 год, 54% жителей префектуры Окинава полагают, что правительство Японии проявляет дискриминацию в отношении префектуры, размещая военные базы США.

Кроме того, согласно данным, опубликованным Минобороны США, все американские базы очень сильно загрязнены. Это своего рода токсичная свалка, содержащая всю таблицу Менделеева от объединённого урана, свинца, нефти с авиационным топливом и различных пестицидов. Зачатую токсичные отходы не вывозятся, а подвергаются захоронениям в той же стране, попадая впоследствии в сточные воды и отравляя почву.

Таким образом, экосистеме Японии и Южной Кореи наносится колоссальный ущерб. Но речь идет не только об уничтоженных сельхозугодиях, у населения, живущего в непосредственной близости от районов, в которых проводятся учения, растет смертность от токсических веществ.

Установка систем ПРО лишь усугубит ситуацию. Одной из основных составляющих ПРО THAAD является радар. Радарное излучение имеет свойство неблагоприятным образом влиять на расположенные вблизи живые организмы. В том случае, если объект располагается в непосредственной близости от радара, он получает радарную травму, итог которой - неминуемый летальный исход. Если же человек находится дальше, то у него развивается хроническая радарная болезнь, среди симптомов которой - нервные расстройства, нарушение сна, головные боли, потеря веса. Кроме того, размещение комплексов ПРО значительно повысит риск заболеваемости раком. Для Японии, где проблема старения населения стоит особенно остро, повышение смертности из-за развертывания американских ПРО может быть критической.

Несмотря на то, что базы США наносят непоправимый ущерб не только экономике, экологии, но и здоровью жителей стран, власти РК и Японии не принимают во внимание последнее. Напротив, правительство стран убеждает граждан в наличии Северокорейской угрозы и необходимости американских баз. Поэтому, невзирая на многочисленные протесты населения, руководство Южной Кореи, мобилизовав крупные силы полиции, ввезло на базу в уезде Сончжу четыре пусковые установки комплексов ПРО США THAAD. А правительство Японии проводит совместные учения с США, открывая перед Вашингтоном все большие перспективы освоения некогда японских территорий.

Комментарии для сайта Cackle